We are governed by a board of directors also known as the board of management. Our board meets every 2 months and reviews fully the financial management accounts, clinical director’s report and the report of the chief executive.

Good Governance is at the heart of what we do and as such the board of directors have signed up to and actively implement the “The Governance Code”. The Governance Code is a code of practice for good governance of community, voluntary and charitable organisations in Ireland. More information on this code can be found at www.governancecode.ie

The Rutland Centre is registered with the Charities Regulatory Authority of Ireland and you can find more information about the work of the authority at www.charitiesregulatoryauthority.ie

The Rutland Centre is accredited to CHKS and the quality of our services is audited annually. You can find more information about CHKS Accreditation here www.chks.co.uk

Our Board


Chairman: Daniel O’Donovan
Hon Secretary: Cathal Mullen
Medical Director: Dr John O’Connor


Board Members

• Helen O’Brien
• Dermot MacShane
• Barton Kilcoyne
• Maura Russell
• Gerry Kearney


Chief Executive:
Maebh Leahy

Clinical Operations Manager:
Dr Erika Ruigrok